Oh Crap! Someone’s actually reading this.

Okay, deep breath.

HI! MY NAME IS MEG. WELCOME TO MY BLOG. HOLY CRAP, I’M BLOGGING. THIS IS HAPPENING. IT ONLY TOOK ME 12 YEARS TO START BLOGGING BUT HERE IT IS AND YOU’RE READING IT. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Okay, now that I have that out of my system, welcome to Creating Carters. This is a page of just random randomness (what?). Alright, so I’m new to this, sue me. Let’s start with something really simple.

Tell us, Meg, who are you?

Why thank you for asking, random stranger who may very well be my husband logging in from different spots to increase my views to make me feel better about myself. 

Long story short: Mom, Novice Photographer, Novice Crafter, Novice Writer,  Novice at life even though I thought by 28 I would have so much more of a handle on things. (Sobs violently) WHY IS LIFE SO HARD?!!!!!

Ooookay, what about your private life?

It’s….um…private? Honestly, there’s really not that much. I’m a 28-year-old mother of two amazing, crazy, mentally unstable kids under the age of five. I’m a stay at home mom so they are my whole world. I live, breathe, and sleep my kids. Quite literally, they’re currently asleep in my bedroom as I type this, or at least I think they are because the oldest is a tricky one. I’m currently in year two of my second marriage. That’s right, I’m not even 30 and I’ve managed to trick two different men into giving up half their stuff. I like this one a lot better, though, so I might keep him. You’ll learn more about my… unique family in other blogs because they can sit down for a minute. This is my blog! Do you hear me?! Mine! All mine! MWHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…HA! Ahem.

What is this blog about anyway?

Well as you can probably already tell, I’m a few screws loose (blame the children) so I won’t be sticking to just one topic on here. We’ll talk kids, work, crafts, marriage, natural hair (WHAT UP MY 4C DIVAS?! #TEAMBREAKACOMB), family, friends, the past, present, future, whatever my little insane heart wants and you are more than welcome to join me on this roller coaster ride I call life. We’ll laugh. We’ll cry. You’ll silently judge me and I’ll just nod my head and continue relaying my craziness. I want this to be a page where you can learn a little and laugh a lot because life is too stressful to read serious stuff and it’s too intelligent to take another “Answer this question and we’ll tell you the color of your poop when you have too much coffee on a Wednesday morning after 10am.” quiz. 

Will you post pictures?

Maybe. One day. Possibly. I will NEVER post pictures of my kids, at least not with their faces showing. There are way too many people of questionable hobbies out in the world. Just the thought of…..AHHHHHH NO! NOT MY BABIES. I can tell you, though, that I have two beautiful children that will be referred to as Ida and Maurice (Those are some of the oldest names I could think of. Cheesy Pete’s where did they come from). You’ll be hearing a lot about them. As for my face, eh…..maybe. If you’re anxious to see it, just go online and try googling me. You just have to figure out which of the 100,000+ Meg profiles are mine and which social media platforms I use. 🙂

That’s pretty much it for an intro. All I can say is stick around because you never know what may happen in my life next.

One thought on “Oh Crap! Someone’s actually reading this.

Leave a Reply

