How I Keep Out of Jail or the Morgue.

Like stated in my last post, I am a depression survivor. Some days are better than others and with today not being one of those days, let me share with you what helps keep me from the grasp of perpetual darkness. Note: I am not a doctor, nowhere near. As a matter of fact, I dropped out of college. These are the things that help me. They not work for you. I am not liable if they don’t. You are a unique individual who I must remind that, once again, I am not a doctor and these work best for ME.

Don’t sue me.

1. First and foremost, prayer. I have prayed more in the last two years of my life than ever before and it works. It calms my everything down and makes me feel like my voice and thoughts are not only heard but they matter. Even when I can’t say anything, I know Jehovah knows what I mean.

2. Read. I’m a bibliophile. If you can’t focus on reading then listen to a book. I prefer the book of Psalms. It ties in with number one and it’s nice to hear someone else feeling like I do.

3. Sleep. There’s nothing I love more when I’m down than a big ol nap. It’s cleansing.

4. Bathe. Clean body= clean mind.

5. Clean your space. Clean space= clean mind

6. Write. Put all that negativity out of your head and on paper. Then why not? Burn it.

7. Go to the gym.

8. Lock yourself in a safe space and learn to love the sound of you. You are an amazing person. Listen to how amazeballs you are. Hear your joints move. Listen to your breath. Hear your heart. There are an infinite amount of possibilities and your individual qualities and atoms became you. You are unique. There will never be another you. Why should you deprive the world of this greatness that’s within you.

I’m Meg and I hope this helps.

 

 

Leave a Reply

