Well That’s A New Development

So I got a haircut! Well more like a trim. I spent a weekend with my sister and she and my mother surprised me by paying for me to get my hair done for the first time in at least two years.

You guys, I was so excited. I rarely do things for me so this was huge! I felt like an adult. I felt human again. I was a nervous wreck.

The lovely woman who did my hair has been studying to be a Witness on and off for awhile. It wasn’t until recently that she really started moving forward in her studies and during that time, she and my sister have become good friends.

So she’s looking at the damage, which thankfully wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be, and I kid you not these were the words coming out of her mouth.

“You have awesome hair. You have two patterns here. I’m seeing 3B and maybe some 3A.”

I’m sorry. WHAT DID YOU JUST SAY TO ME?!

ARE YOU TELLING ME THAT I DON’T HAVE 4C HAIR?

I HAVE THE PATTERN I’VE ALWAYS DREAMED OF, I JUST HAVE TO BE PATIENT AND WAIT.

I just… have to be…patient.

I’M GOING TO BE BALD FOREVER!

Now I have to relearn everything about my hair. This is exhausting.
My name is Meg and I hate surprises.

Leave a Reply

