This Is The End…

So I have had a few post here on Creating Carters. I love blogging but for the past few months, my life has been a whirlwind. In October, my doctor informed me that I was prediabetic, a direct result of experiencing Gestational Diabetes during my pregnancy with my son. In November, after starting to get in shape, I got hit with a nasty cold that took weeks to disappear. In December, someone who I was becoming good friends with died suddenly, leaving behind her three grieving little girls. Last month, I found out that my estranged father had a blood clot in his leg so big that it nearly cost him his leg. Last week, after all the chaos of the past few months, my husband decided he was tired of being married to me. I was told that I’m uncaring, a poor listener and that I’m not enough but someone else is. I thought my marriage and family were the only stable things that I had. I was happy. I was secure. Now I’m devastated, alone, and picking up the pieces.

That being said, Creating Carters will be no more. I hope things do not end this way in my life but I can’t bring myself to write under a name that has broken my heart. It is a name that once brought me pride but now only brings confusion, sadness, and the bitter taste of betrayal. I will rise. I will be okay. I will write again but not like this.

My name is Meg. I am strong. I am resilient. I am in for the fight of my life.

New blog: https://midnightatthecrossroads.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

